next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

I GUESS IT IS OFFICIAL.

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I GUESS IT IS OFFICIAL.

It must be official, I have a signed contract. This translates to "I AM IN BUSINESS". Fucking scarry stuff.

I had my dreaded meeting last night with my, formerly "casual" client. She wanted me to meet with her computer programmer husband to discuss computer stuff and I guess give her a barometer reading before she signed the contract. The contract is signed. We are legally bound.

This is where I repent for all the ranting and raving against my last employer. I was the office manager for a dermatology practice in suburban NY. I had, at one time, sworn never to work for a doctor who had a spouse involved and guess what. Yup, this guy was pussy whipped by his lawyer wife. She was the proverbial thorn in my side for ten years. We actually got along fairly well since I am a very adaptable person. I generally found the need to be "whoever I should be" a bit tireing at times but did the act well enough that I was a commendable asset to "The Practice". Then, I found out the fate worse than spouse....the prodigal child. Geeze the doc's daughter joined the practice and everything came into focus. Focused on her lack of social skills. Focused on her lack of business sense. You get the idea....

Well, anyway, all that bullshit is now comming into play to my advantage. How else could I write such a fine contract? How else could I sit comfortably with potential clients? Damn, I have been to hell and have survived. I am invincible!!

OOPPs. I really am not that egotistical. It just seems like someone should toot my horn. I am actually somewhat tempted to go back to the ex-boss's wife and thank her. I am still involved with her in a causual business way. I track her mother's insurance claims to assure they are paid correctly and she does not pay one iota of her Mercedes gas money to an undeserving medical provider.

Oh, and I brought home $50 for cheese last night too. Maybe I will get out of the corner I find myself in. I have always been pretty good at fending for myself.....It is kind of different with my little one.....

We will be OK.

If anyone knows of any entities to invoke to get me a good nights sleep, please plead my case. I keep waking up at 4am and I am wicked tired.

Good Night.

written at 8:52 p.m.
2002-12-18

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.