next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

SLOW DOWN YOU'RE MOVING TOO FAST.....

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

SLOW DOWN, YOU'RE MOVING TOO FAST.....

I have been reviewing my driving record recently. I imagine you can figure out why.

I have been driving, with a license, for about twenty six years. That is alot of driving. I have been pulled over once in all that time. Can you guess when?

Was it the time when with a few friends in the car the folks in the back seat clapped and the two in the front (including, me, the driver) flapped the doors in an effort to help tinkerbell fly (the car was named tinkerbell). No, it wasn't then but we had one hell of a laugh. (excuse me dear, have you done drugs in your past...?)

Was it the night that after all the clubs had closed I wanted to stay out and play so we cruised around town on the London side of the road. No, not that night either.

Was it the night that the gang went "pougying" at the office complex parking lot. (pougying is people holding the back bumper of a car and skiing). I gave some memorable rides that night. No, that wasn't it either.

Was it the evening of the Grateful Dead show at Giant's Stadium. Driving home under the influence of some nice acid. I was having trouble feeling the peddles. Nice NJ turnpike ride. Nope, that wasn't it either.

Was it the day that I had a meeting and I was late picking A. up from school. You bet.

It is very strange to be forty two and done some really stupid and insane things in my car and not ever to have gotten a ticket.

I was taken away in the paddy wagon once. Did I mention that? Yup, got a free ride to the police station. It was a classic case of bad bladder timing. Cccerberus and I were keeping our distance from a party that was going on in a house under construction. We had parked at the end of the road and were talking and hanging out. Well, don't you know as soon as we decided we better pee and we enter the trespassing party, BAM, that cops show up and cart everyone away. One kid hid in a closet in an effort to be missed. All very funny. Someone stuffed their bag of weed into the seat in the wagon and the guy who worked for the construction company and let everyone in got fired. What an experience. I was lucky since my boyfriends mom felt sorry for me and claimed me along with her son. I never really got in much trouble about the whole thing. It was after all very poor timing.

Anyway, the ticket thing. So, I got pulled over and this state trooper says, "do you know you were doing sixty in a forty five?" So I say to him, quite honestly, "no, I honestly was very distracted and didn't realize how fast I was going. I must have been going too fast because you pulled me over." Cop goes to his car with my license and registration. I sit in my car thinking, shit I am now really late picking the kid up. Cop comes back and says how is your license and I tell him I have never been pulled over before so he says heres is a ticket, plead not guilty and I will see you in court.

I go to court tonight and this guy says to me "hows your license?" So I say in my most blatant voice, "in twenty six years of driving you are the first officer I have had the pleasure to meet" He says "Well you have an impeccable driving record so we will plead down to a broken speedometer, you won't have a permanent driving record but you will pay a fine." I say, "fine, thanks." and flash him a smile. I paid my fine and was out of there.

Strange system. All those rumors about it being about making money are obviously true. I was lucky, the cop was a nice guy. The judge didn't seem too concerned with the whole process. Sort of painless except for the money.

Anyway.......

FEELIN' GROOVY.....

written at 8:55 p.m.
2003-01-22

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.