next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

CAN WE HAVE A SMOOTH TRANSITION FROM SNOW SEASON TO MUD SEASON.

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

CAN WE HAVE A SMOOTH TRANSITION FROM SNOW SEASON TO MUD SEASON.

Two days ago it rained so hard it bounced off the road. Yesterday it didn't get above eighteen degrees. Tomorrow, more rain after a bit of ice or snow. I never thought I would see the day that I would look forward to MUD.

I AM READY FOR MUD.

Speaking of mud A. and I did a bit of walking through it on Saturday as we helped transport baby goats from the Mistress's house to the greenhouse. Tedious business carrying two little goats and trying not to have one's shoe sucked off by the muddy depths. The goatie babies are so cute and cuddly it is well worth it. A. is totally nuts to go back to the Haven for another visit. May is so far away to a five year old. To me it is a blink of an eye.

In other news, my ear is hurting again. This is getting really reduculous. Here I am forty-two with chronic earaches. Geeze. I am sitting hear with a bottle of mullien oil in the waistband of my sweats so it will warm up enough to put it in my ear (some drops of oil, not the bottle) and go to sleep. My father asked me today why I don't go to the doctor. Well, Dad, the last time I did that the doctor told me I have fluid in my ear and to take decongestants. Yup, being strung out on psuedoephedrine sure makes the earache more bearable. I will go with the mullien oil for now thank you.

If I wasn't so tired and uncomfortable I would go on one of my periodic rants about Rainman's behaviour. I am grossly overdue. And, yes, I do realize it is pointless to complain. I just need to vent periodically until I can come up with a way out of the situation (any hints on winning the lottery would be very much appreciated). I will just mention that we had a power failure Saturday morning. After the power came on again the well pump wasn't working so there was no running water in the house. Rainman went downstairs and came back up with a remark that the pump wasn't working and he didn't know why. He promptly got ready to leave for work stating that he would just have to go to work to wash his hands. This would be leaving his family and my parents in a house without running water. Nice guy. I went downstairs and started fiddling with stuff and found the manual primer switch and, drum roll please, the well pump begins to work. We had running water no thanks to rainman. I just feel so fucking cared for with this guy I can't imagine why I am not happy (read previous sentence with much venom in voice).

Anyway, I am off to baste my aching ear. Think ear healing thoughts for me. I need to feel better.

Great, I am getting very dizzy now.

written at 7:58 p.m.
2003-03-04

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.