next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

FROZEN IN TIME

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

FROZEN IN TIME.

Peering through my window I see a blanket of white. A curtin of feathery flakes sprial down from the heavens to cover spring's handwork. The daffodil devas have hurried back underground to hug the bulbs and hope for a warmer tomorrow. A bit of sunshine should be enough.

More herb seeds sprouted up under the lights in the garage overnight. The tiny delicate leaves so electric in their greeness. They reach for the light with their whole being. We woke this morning to no electricity. The power had been out most of the night. The house was not so cold since the fire was smoldering overnight but I was concerned for the seeds we planted yesterday. When A. woke up and discovered we were without power she found her flashlight and began examining everything. Perhaps she thought the lack of electricity was on a cellular level. We got quite a suprise when she found that three boccoli raab seeds had literally sprouted overnight. I am taking this as a good gardening omen.

The rest of the day I paced in circles like a cat trying to find the exact right spot to lay down for a good nap. I just couldn't focus in the grey light of this day. I managed to read one chapter of a book and sew the skirt on a dress I started making for A. ages ago. I visited the goats and paced in circles some more.

My inner clock is set to spring while the clouds ooze winter all over my corner of earth.

written at 8:11 p.m.
2003-03-30

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.