next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

JUST BECAUSE I CAN

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

JUST BECAUSE I CAN.

Geeze, I don't even know if I have anything to say but, shit, I can post whatever I want because I HAVE A NEW COMPUTER. And that computer is so f'ing cool. D*ell rocks big time. This machine showed up at my doorstep all loaded with software. I got all these CDs so I can restore but, baby, I did not have to install shit. OK, I did have to install the software to run my scanner. That was about it. Oh, the cable modem, I had to install that too. The printer, I just plugged that USB into the back of the black box and BANG it worked beautifully. I must say I feel connected right about now.

I guess I have given myself away as a bit of a kid when it comes to new toys. I disconnected the old machine like so much trash at the curb. Now I do have to rehook the old fart to email myself a few bits of useful information but otherwise I feel pretty free of that dinosaur. I copied many files to CD in anticipation of my emancipation from electronic hell.

I imagine, if I really pushed myself, I could find several really acute pains in the ass to record here but I think I will bask in the bliss of novelty for just a while.

So for better or worse I will, in all likelyhood, be annoying you all with regular updates like a kid with a new toy drum. Just because I can :-D

written at 8:46 p.m.
2003-11-12

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.