next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

AT THREE SHE SAW RED

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Have you ever gotten about two-thirds of the way through the day and suddenly everything turns grey and irritating? You know what I mean, it isn't that you got up on the wrong side of the bed because the first part of the day was OK. Its like just around mid-afternoon everything gets all cranky and bitchy. Well, that happened to me today. I went from running at a normal drone to "come over here so I can bite your head off" like someone flipped a switch. I am still pretty pissy but at least now it's just me and the keyboard. I would never hurt my keyboard. Keyboard is my friend, nice keyboard.

Brain damage. That must be it. All the stuff I have done to myself over the years finally caught up with me around three this afternoon. Odd timing. Why today?? Was I at a disadvantage with the latest low pressure system approaching? Are the stars aligned with a gaping hole to allow psychic attack from behind?

My nose was itchy all day today, could it have been a flash back to that thin skinned irritablility of a Monday at work after a weekend of energetic party aids. Sometimes I think about all the stuff I could get done in that one weekend and still have energy left over. Now, I just can't manage the sustained focus. Too many interuptions. Too many things at the top of the priority list so most things just topple off to rest forgotten at the bottom of the list. My priority list looks more like a fountain these days. Things I need to do, should do, want to do just flying up and showering down all over the place.


Gotta try to shake this state of mind.

So, who wants to hear about the haircut??

The long hair is gone. As a matter of fact it is sitting right hear on my desk in a little see through zipper pouch. The pony tail that was cut off is fourteen inches long. I am sending it to Locks of Love. They make wigs for children who have lost their hair to chemotherapy. My hair will be reincarnated as a new hairdo for a child somewhere. Cool.

The hair that is left on my head is just barely touching my shoulders. It is layered and razor cut so it is all choppy. The sad thing is I have always had straight hair but since I had A. it has gotten a bit wavy. Today when I washed my new do, it went all wavy. I think it is hair shaft shock. This stuff near my head has been weighed down for so long it is trying to float.

A. came home from school yesterday and told me my hair looked cute. Odd comment. I got rave reviews when I took A. to school today so I guess it is a good haircut. It certainly feels good. Light and it moves around very easily. I haven't felt this in a very long time. I would put a picture here but by the time I actually do it my hair will have nearly grown back.

Well, I feel like this whole entry is kind of rambling and inane so I am going to stop now.

Please let me know if this page looks OK in your browser. Got one complaint-Thanks

written at 8:43 p.m.
2004-02-03

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.