next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

TENNIS ELBOW

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

You know that spot on your back that is just out of reach and insists on itching when no one else is around to scratch it? Cosmic comedy comming up with a spot like that. Why wouldn't he human arm be long enough to reach. It is only a matter of an inch or so. I really don't think we would look terribly odd if our arms were just long enough to reach all the itchy spots.

I had a wicked itch just at that spot on Wednesday. I reached and contorted and nearly got the itch. I did this reaching and contorting with my left arm. Just as I got a little relief I heard a horrible crunching sound that seemed to originate in my left elbow. I should have know better. I should have remembered that my left elbow doesn't work well. Nope, I just had to get at that itch.....Now my elbow hurts at least as much as it did last fall when it was origninally hurt.

I went to the doctor today because it didn't seem so good to hear a noise comming from my elbow. I mean, really, elbows are supposed to be silent. So the doctor checks out my elbow and declares tendonitis just as he did in November, tennis elbow. I don't play tennis. He says it can happen from any repetative motion. Sounds like carpal tunnel too. Well I won't take anti-inflamatory drugs since they will eventually burn a hole through my stomach, but I can't do much of what I need to do while my arm feels like this. Well, a MRI should determine if anything besides tendonitis is going on and then I can figure out what to do about it. I can't very well set up my farmer's market stand with only one arm so this has to be fixed.

Some folks might get angry with the beast that caused the original injury. I am very tempted given that she is a pain in the ass much of the time. Won't let me do basic stuff to her. She is shy and skittish and has lousy skin.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

She is real pretty though, so how can I stay mad.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

written at 8:33 p.m.
2004-02-13

1 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.