next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

EMINENCE.

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

EM�I�NENCE

Pronunciation: 'e-m&-n&n(t)s

Function: noun

1 : a position of prominence or superiority

2 : one that is eminent , prominent, or lofty: as a : an anatomical protuberance (as on a bone) b : a person of high rank or attainments -- often used as a title for a cardinal c : a natural elevation

I haven't posted a word in a long time. This word has been playing with me and me with it lately. It is a lofty word but I like it's application to something as basic a boney protuberance or a natural elevation.

When in doubt, get the Who song stuck in your head.

This is one of the things I do when I am riding a hormonal wave. I have been walking around in a cloud today. This is both good and bad.

I went to a bag sale at a local thrift store this morning and got A. a pair of rollerblades for eighteen cents. She loves them. She is now out cold from the use of the blades on the driveway and the machine shed ramp. She is so naturally athletic it is frightening. She gets going and doesn't stop.

I gave Rainman the last piece of my mind he will ever get this evening. He didn't take it well. I probobly didn't give it well either. I doubt it matters.

My arms ache like crazy from doing all the things I am not supposed to do yesterday. I followed that up by putting the laundry into the dryer to de-wrinkle this morning since Rainman didn't do it on Tuesday. I also did another load of laundry and made mozzarella. I doubt my arms will ever get better but I will probobly find a way to do what I need to do. Which was the trigger point of that last piece of my mind getting thrown out in a futile gesture.

One thing NEVER changes.

I am going to read my book and tuck my hormones in for a good nights sleep.

Sweet dreams.

written at 8:48 p.m.
2004-03-27

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.