next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

THE NORTH WIND BLOWS IN

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

A most excellent turn of events has come to pass. A. got up this morning feeling better! Finally. She still looks mighty pale but if she says she feels better I am happy.

Me I'm sticking to the tea and lite food diet again. Things felt a bit squishy this morning. Although that could have been caused by the sudden rush of activity. What with cleaning the bathroom and stripping the sheets off and putting them into wash I guess I over did it a bit.

No rest for the weary I suppose.

In other wearying (is that a word?)news I made an interesting discovery when I went down in the laundry room. It seemed really cold in the hallway down there. I looked out into the garage and the door to outside, which is like any house door consisting of a storm door and an interior door was part way open. This door is on the north side of the house and the wind is currently howling out of that general direction. It seems when Rainman went out that door this morning it wouldn't close so he just left it. No mention of it at all. Too bad since that is going to make it so much more likely that the pipes will freeze again. I quickly checked it out and there was ice in the doorjam but it still won't close. I nearly froze checking on it so I sit here eating more toast and another cup of tea and I will put my woolies on and see if I can get it to close.

Classic behaviour. Just walk away and don't consider the consequences. I guess that is easy when there is a handy little wench who can fix it up without charge. Especially since I actually care if the house falls down while he couldn't care less. Of course being the "bitch" that I am I called him at work to find out "what the problem with door is". The response was lame and disgruntled. Nothing new there.

A little side story here. Tuesday while I was flat out with the pukes Magrit called. I have no idea why Rainman answered the phone but he did. He informed Magrit of my condition. I spoke to Magrit yesterday and being a sisterly bitch she told me she asked Rainman if A. was still on the nebulizer. His response was, "I don't think so". He was the adult in charge and he had no clue. Magrit and I had quite a laugh about that little story. She would be in a similar position if she were knocked out by illness and her husband were in charge.

I suppose Rainman expects me to bow down and kiss his feet because he fed the goats while I was sick. Thank goodness they are dry. We all remember what I came back to after the Vermont trip. I suppose I am supposed to be eternally grateful for the laundered toilet tank cover too. Even though it landed on the floor post wash.

Enough ranting. Can you tell I am not bothering with the private folder today?

Sorry folks but it is better than poop and puke.

written at 12:54 p.m.
February 15, 2007

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.