next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

BETTER THINGS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

K. made it a point to celebrate my birthday (tomorrow really) and make up for the crappy week I just had. Yesterday at the local market she made me her traditional (three years running) chocolate brownie with chocolate gronache (spelling on that one?!?) with a candle and flowers around it and happy birthday written on the plate in chocolate. She then gave me a piece of pottery that had been speaking to me at the artist's tent a couple of times. A red/orange little oil style vessel with lovely lines worked into it. She put two sunflowers in it so I could keep it on one of my tables all day at the market. THEN, as if that wasn't enough, she bought a veggie wrap from a favorite resauraunt for lunch complete with an organic spritzer toast. I actually felt pampered enough to ask her if she would put me down for my nap. She responded that she would not only do so but would mop my brow as I nodded off. Ya gotta love a Taurus.

Today was a knock out day at the college town market and I came home with light coolers and a heavy fanny pack. A. had insisted on the county fair and nearly made herself sick again. She was red of face an slept the whole half hour ride home. She went with Rainman while I was at the market so there would be a cut off time. I wasn't happy about her going but she needs to find out if her desires are worth fulfilling.

More to tell but I am very tired right now. The long days catch up with me by this time each summer.

written at 9:27 p.m.
August 06, 2006

5 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.