next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

DREAMWEAVER

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Long ago there was a song titled "I Don't Like Mondays", well, I very much agree with that sentiment. I am soooo tired on Mondays that for all intents and purposes the day should be dropped from the week altogether. Especially on weeks when the humidity has been grossly high along with the temperatures. Frying an egg on the pavement yesterday would have been a very economical alternative to gas or electric cooking. I was so hot by the end of the market day yesterday that my head was floating about three feet above my neck. Very odd feeling I must say.

Today has been a bit of a wash for obvious reasons. Added to my general exhaustion, A. has been running one of her mystery fevers. Only 102.5 at its highest point earlier, but still. She has no other symptoms to speak of. I guess I should thank my lucky stars the kid's immune system works so damned well.

It was a shame A. couldn't go in the pool today. The humidity was cranked up to rainforest for most of the day. A few gusts of hot wind was the only repreive until I gave in and dunked in the pool to clear my fogged up brain.

My day wasn't a total waste but that is another bone to pick. I made two batches of cheese before noon. I left one pot on the back burner of the stove (burner OFF!) to sit until tomorrow morning. I took the burner knob off so I wouln't do anything stupid in my grogginess. The other batch, of feta, is hanging to drain. I estimated the lumber needed to build A's slide platform and got the goats out to browse. The goats were not pleased with the heat index either and Selena headed back to the barn after several fly attacks.

Right now there is a wind blowing that could mean a thunderstorm. I hope not, the kid needs to sleep and she DOES NOT sleep if there is thunder.

Well, that is all the boring news from the center of the spiderweb. Time to weave some dreams.

written at 8:38 p.m.
2004-07-05

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.