next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

EXCELLENT GOATIE NEWS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Wonderful things can happen.

Sprinkles stood up on all four hooves and took a couple of steps away from me as I once again stuck her with an 18 guage needle. She then stood on all four legs for a full half an hour.

This is not supposed to happen. When a four legged doesn't stand for several days their leg muscles atrophy and don't work very good.

I cannot tell you how happy I am.

I was ready to make a sling to help her stand until her leg muscles strengthened. Now, with any luck, I will only have to help her stand several times a day until she is back to normal.

Sprinks was watching the herd very closely today. I don't think she approves of their behaviour while she has been unable to give them the full supervision she feels they need. She is a bossy queen and will have things run her way.

I am so fucking relieved.

Now I can concentrate fully on my anxiety about Shanti kidding. She is due on Monday. She is so small. I just hope she has her mother and grandmother's elastic insides.

I would offer up some other news but I have been doing nothing but taking care of Sprinkles and taking care of baby goats and trying to catch my breath in between.

Happy Friday.

written at 9:21 p.m.
April 27, 2007

4 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.