next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

FROSTY BONES

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

GOOD NEWS ICE SKATING CANCELLED!

I was very close to taking Hiss's advice and wearing a vial of rum to keep the chill off my bones. Even if the ice skating session is normally 10am - 12:30pm. I would have just found it necessary to keep my anitfreeze levels at a constant to avoid any ill feelings. It would have been a calculated situation considering the driving around of nine year olds but I think it could have been done if needed. I did have an out if ice skating hadn't been cancelled in the form of frozen pipes. Damned heating pipes up here are frozen again. Now I was pretty much convinced that the plumber had put antifreeze in the water but I guess it wasn't rated to "colder than hell frozen over". The wind howled for a while last night and when I got up at 6am today it was calm and about 2 degrees. The fire in the woodstove had died down to embers so the deck was stacked for pipe freezing. Let's hope nothing pops now. The pipes won't spontaneously defrost any time soon since the temps are supposed to stay pretty low. I've gotten it up to 62 in here with the woodstove and will find reasons to put the oven on too. It will be OK. It happens often enough that it isn't a freak out anymore.

The sun is shining. That is a good point.

I'm back. I just had to feed the fish and count the tiger barbs. No good reason. Just a good way to get the old brain going. The act of keeping track of five little fish in a 60 gallon aquarium that are swimming around with about fifteen other fish is pretzelating to the brain. Kinda like mental yoga.

I guess I don't have anything else to say right now. Stay warm if you are in one of the cold places. If you are in a warm place - curse you.

written at 8:30 a.m.
January 26, 2007

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.