next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

FROSTY

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

The weather report last night predicted 1 - 3" of snow. I woke up this morning to the realization that the weather folks read the predition wrong. Reading glasses are indicated people. Not 1 - 3" you dopes, 13". Or darned near it anyway. Talk about a snow day, sheesh. Then it started hailing and sleeting and finally, for good measure freezing rain. What a mess. A picturesque mess but a mess none the less. So half the day was spent moving increasingly heavy snow around in the hopes that vehicles could get in and out of the driveway and the deck (40' long folks, that is alot of snow)wouldn't fall off the house from the shear weight of the snow. With that all done a period of collapse was observed. Then the baking began. The left over apples needed to be made into something so we are now the proud consumers of two large pans of apple crisp. The house smells devine.

After all that work it seemed a medicinal was indicated so I had a couple of small glasses of an herbal cordial I made a while back. It is finally clarified if one doesn't disturb the jar too much. This particular cordial is made with water and alcohol extracts of damiana. This stuff will realign you chi in a snap. Damiana is usually thought of and used as an aphrodisiac but being as my sex life is a bit limited at this point I figure using that energy in other ways is just fine. The damiana is a lovely ally.

Not much else going on. All this snow day stuff isn't giving me much of a chance to catch up after A's holiday vacation so I am reduced to moving snow, pushing A on her sled and baking apple crisp followed up by a herbal chi alignment.

Oh, and I transfered the photos of the new do to the computer. I am not thrilled with the photos because I am not used to doing self portraits with the digital camera but before my hair grows back down to my a$$ I figured I better get something posted. Right now my hair is boinging every which way because it is only as straight as it is in these photos if I flat iron it. I used to have really straight hair but pregnancy did something and now it is uruley wavey and after getting fozen I resemble a deranged clown or something. The color is too dark and I can't get used to it but at least my "distinguished" grey temples are hidden.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

One view



.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

And another view.


TTFN

written at 8:31 p.m.
January 06, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.