next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

HEAT PROSTRATION

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Seems the folks to the west of me are marinating in humid stickiness. This can only mean it will remain hot here. It was way to hot to go into the garden for very long today. I planted the wax bean seeds and the gourds. We went out to pick up some basil seeds since I can't find the ones I know I bought a while back. Then I decided it would be a good idea to paint the deck furniture. My logic was that I wouldn't be in direct sun so it would be OK. Have I ever told you how hot my deck can be? Whole lakes have evaporated off my deck in record time. Yogis have keeled over from heat prostration on my deck. I nearly keeled over from heat prostration today while painting the furniture. The swinging bench needs another coat. I hope I survive the task.

I was planning on finishing the seed planting in the morning but I was infromed that Rainman's work schedule has changed. Now I get to rush out to get A. to school but I must put gas in my car on the way. Not helpful for early start in garden.

I am dizzy. I must drink even more water.

written at 8:50 p.m.
May 29, 2006

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.