next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

HOT AND BOTHERED

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Today was one of those days where I would have been better off not trying to do anything. You know the kind of day, the one when everything goes just enough wrong to make every task a task and a half. I had intended to plant my flower boxes for the deck but by the time I got back from the dump and wrestled with replacing the clothesline rope it was time to feed the kids and I was a sweaty mess. It got HOT today. I did manage to get hardware cloth into the frame of the missing window on the freebie truck cap so I can move goats as needed. My fingers are beat to shit from the job but I did manage to finish at least that today.

Should I mention being tired.

Nah, I didn't think that would be news. Worn out maybe, but surely not news.

Tomorrow is a parent teacher conference and some other errands.

Vacation..... Down time....

I could go into an entire rant about the usual bullshit with Rainman but what is the point. Leave it at this.... he once again made a unilateral decision to not put any money in the bank for two weeks straight. I gave the electric company guy who arrived today a rubber check so he wouldn't turn off the power.... will this bullshit never end?

And I wonder why I am tired. I suspect it has less to do with what I do than what I have to stress over.

written at 9:09 p.m.
May 09, 2007

1 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.