next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

KEEPING PACE (PACING)

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Umm, gonna do a quick update. I am very tired and very stiff from hours in a waiting room chair/pacing a waiting room floor.

Fist, the doctors tell me the surgery went well. My dad still couldn't feel his legs when he went to his room because the spinal was wearing off pretty slow. I hope that resolves its self over night. No drain in the wound which is good. He can put full weight on the leg immediately which is very very good.

I'm tired enough that I just forgot what else I was going to write.....


Oh, I remember.... Rainman milked for me tonight. Only one doe but he actually remembered what I have been feeding the girls. I was in a panic because I found out I forgot to pay my cell phone bill when I called to tell him I needed to be sure he knew what to feed them. I did a debit card payment and when I finally spoke to him he actually fed them right and got the full amount of milk out of Rainbow. Maybe six months later he is actually able to be a bit attentive to the details of life.

Maybe.

The Mistess called me yesterday morning and was having a panic attack. Her crack addict husband has lost his job. Not a surprise but very very sucky. I talked her down and got her focused on doing what she can to proceed out of the situation (milk her goats, make cheese, keep her business growing, "stay focused to a fault my dear"). It all reminds me that I somehow remain sane through so much shit.

"Why me?", I cried.

I actually have photos of the gift I received from Hiss and Tell (please forgive the lack of linkage here, it has been a looooong day) and will post ASAP. I love a bit of suspense, don't you?

Rocketman's visit was very pleasant and helped me to unwind before the stress of my dad's surgery and upcoming recovery. We talked of many deep topics and rediscovered many common bonds. I think it was even a good visit for Rocketman with Rainman which leaves us wondering if we can let our guard down, eh? (oh go ahead and leave a guestbook entry or note Rocketman, they all know you are out there)

That is all I can say for now. The sound of the wind is making me cold and the wind chills are due to drop below zero tonight.

Goat babies in about ten days......

written at 9:36 p.m.
March 03, 2006

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.