next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

NO MORE!

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Dear Universe,

I have had enough, really I have. My daughter has had way more than enough. If you throw me one more curve ball I am going to catch it and ram it right up your twinkling ass.

Sincerely,
Greenwitch

***************************************

My dad got up at around three this morning to go to the bathroom. He didn't make it. He fell down near the bed. He shouted and called and finally A. got out of bed and then Rainman got out of bed and my clogged up ears thought a goat was making noise but then Rainman woke me. My dad was stuck on the floor so Rainman had to pick him up. Things seemed OK, no major problems and my dad wasn't confused or anything. We figured maybe he lost his balance like he sometimes does. This morning he managed to get to the bathroom with the help of a walker. His left leg was hurting him. I made an appointment with the doctor for 11:45 and we figured all would be well. When it was getting to be time to go to the doctor it became clear all was not so well. There was no way my dad was going to get into the car. I cancelled the appointment and called 911 for an ambulance.

The X-ray of the hip showed a fracture. Fucking fractured hip on a ninety year old!!

FUCKING UNFAIR BULLSHIT THAT TOTALLY SUCKS SHIT!

He will probably have surgery tomorrow to fix the hip. It will not be easy. The stress of surgery for someone his age is sometimes overwhelming. He is a tough guy and in great shape for his age but full blown heavy anesthesia will not be easy. Then there is the reahabilitation after the surgery. He ain't gonna be walking soon or easily for a while.

One month after my mom died this happens. Couldn't the guy have a bit of a life? More than a month.

Universe, you are on notice. No more, do you hear me?

A. is clinging. I can't blame her one little bit. Poor kid has been through her dad going wonky and going away for five weeks. Then my mom went downhill and passed right before xmas. Now this. How do I help this eight year old cope. I need to cope.

written at 9:00 p.m.
January 19, 2006

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.