next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

ON THE FLY

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

My sleep deficit is still not completely resolved. Maybe tomorrow.

Today was a bit of running about. The time spent with K. at her new shop was fun though. The really odd thing is we didn't physically do anything. We spent a couple of hours just brianstorming ways to suspend fabric over the whole ceiling of the place. It has a drop ceiling and a ceiling fan so the technicalities are daunting. We did come up with a solution but didn't have the equipment. This means another session next week. We also went over the particulars of some of the crap that is flying around with the local farmer's market. I won't go into details but we did realize that the only way to deal with the situation is to embrace it and let it self destruct on it's own volition.

After the time with K. I ran to the store for some fresh veggies and picked A. up at school. I did find ten minutes to run into the hippy shop near A's school and got two funky skirts for $20. On such a warm day who could resist hippy skirts? Not me. We then came home to find we needed to run to the post office because the package from Canada with my purple cheesewax required a signature. By the time we got home again I was ready to feed the goats and make a kick ass greek pasta dish with the veggies and some feta cheese. By the time we finished eating we had one hour to A's bedtime and here I sit.

The days just fly by.

written at 8:37 p.m.
March 14, 2007

1 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.