next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

OUT OF PLACE

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Went ice skating with A's class today. A regular Wednesday activity. Today was a bit more of an adventure than usual. The eighth grade went too and no teachers were part of the entourage. You see the eighth grade teacher is no longer the teacher. The eighth grade is virtually tearcherless right now. A's teacher has been spending a couple of hours each day with the eighth grade so they were to join us on one of our skating outings. Problem was A's teacher was out sick today. Why the heck the administration of the school sent the classes anyway is beyond me. The administrator came up to me as I was waiting for the kids and said, "the eighth grade is going along today can you please keep an extra eye out". Uh, yeah, sure. At that point I didn't know we were teacherless. Sheesh. Everything went OK but I wonder about the wisdom of the situation. I also would appreciate a little advanced warning when these things are going to happen.

I am very tired right now. A combination of being cold earlier today and the fact that all the days of stressing about my dad are catching up with me.

I will be at the hospital early tomorrow morning. The medical doctor was supposed to be requesting a consult with a rehab. doctor. I hope it happened. I also hope my dad is a bit more energetic. He has recieved blood transfusions and is on iron suppliments to correct his anemia. The doctor is blaming the hip repair surgery and his age for the anemia. Something just doesn't feel right to me though.

written at 8:47 p.m.
January 25, 2006

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.