next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

RAMBLING

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Rainman just made a really fine attempt at playing 20 questions with me. Only problem is he didn't tell me we were playing 20 questions and I am tired so I was finding the string of questions a bit bothersome. Anyway, the point apparently was to "make an appointment" to talk to me on Thursday morning. He is scheduling way out, don't you think?

My week has become very busy. School is closed tomorrow and Friday which means those days we will try to visit with friends we don't see often because of school and other activities. Wednesday I will be with A's class for much of the day which will include a field trip and making lanterns for the lantern walk on Thursday eveing. Thursday I want to go to a sale that I swear I am going to every year and I don't go for one reason or another. This year I am determined to go. Then I have a parent-teacher conference until the end of A's school day. Thursday eveing, like I said, is the lantern walk. That pretty much takes care of this week. Oh, and I guess I will have "a half hour appointment" with Rainman on Thursday morning.

I didn't say much about Rocketman's visit because it was rather low keyed. Rocketman tries to talk with Rainman in the hope that it will bring Rainman out of his corner. This visit there may have been a bit more retained since Rainman was sober. The long term effect of any conversation is totally unknown. Rainman made an announcement one day last week that he was going to go to AA meeting on Sunday evening. Yesterday evening came and went without any word about AA meetings nor did he go anywhere. It is very hard to take someone who says one thing and does another very seriously. Rainman is floating around without any center. It is very sad to watch.

I am so tired right now. I can't figure out why. Maybe I have finally decompressed from the market season and will fall into a deep hibernation. With it getting chilly out that sounds like a pretty good idea. Besides it would stop me from rambling so.

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.............

written at 8:59 p.m.
November 07, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.