next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

KEEPING MY STRENGTH UP

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Food everywhere today. I made yogurt and ricotta. I made chocolate ice cream. I made two dishes of apple crisp and dinner was aloo paneer (potato, cheese and garam masala seasoning - Yum). Oh, and I juiced the left over apples so we have a half gallon of apple carrot juice in the fridge. I guess we won't go hungry in the next day or two.

I finally got outside around 2pm. I was only able to get an hour of warmth. The sun is going down really fast these days. I hung the new windchime I got at the sale the other day. It is pentatonic and sounds wonderful. It was gently singing as a breeze moved the prayer flags.

While I was sitting appreciating the chimes and all, Jake decided to charge random objects and living things. He is quite a sight as he runs headlong toward whatever he is headed for. He stops very suddenly. I was beginning to wonder if he was going to smash into a fence or just jump over. He stayed safely penned up though. I did have to scream at him at milking time. Seems he still had a bit of spring in him and he had both front legs over the gate to the milking parlor. I think I may keep the broom to hand tomorrow just in case.

I am very sleepy right now. I think the cold this morning kicked in my urge to hibernate. It was so cold the frost crunched under my boots this morning. Oh, and Magrit's eldest son reminded me yesterday "only 45 days to xmas". 44 now I guess. Sheesh, I better get my butt in gear.

written at 8:29 p.m.
November 12, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.