next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

SUNDAY

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Today is my father's 89th birthday so I made a cake. A. thinks all birthdays should be celebrated like a childs birthday. That adds up to decorations, singing, cake and presents. I would have liked to have been outside on such a lovely fall day but my dad and A. seemed to enjoy the whole thing. I had the aide give my mom a small piece of cake. Fuck her blood sugar reading.

Otherwise I am floating in one of my nonspecific hazes. It is most likely a business related haze given the difficulty of finding a way to move forward on that topic. I just did a tarot reading that advised I find my true motivations and take care of myself while working with several allies. The deep connection to something important in my work came up to and the potential for helping others to realize this too (ie. safe food from reliable sources). All in all encouraging but obviously alot of work and detail watching will be needed.

I think I will start with trying to find time to take care of me. I have only two free days this week and it is only Sunday. That means that I might end up with a couple of hours somewhere during Tuesday or Wednesday. Sheesh, it isn't easy to find time to eat much less do yoga or exercise.

I also want to clean this damned house up. It is a mess. Neglect is the problem. I have been very unmotivated to clean stuff up when it will just get trashed in a matter of minutes. I HAVE to do something though, it is getting really nasty.

Enough mundane chattering. Goodnight.

written at 8:56 p.m.
2004-10-03

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.