next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

CREATURE COMFORTS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

What did I do today?

I visited the farmer's market to gab with my farmer friends.

I went to a couple of yard sales and bought a brand new food steamer/rice cooker for a few bucks.

I packaged cheese for tomorrow's underground cheese deliveries.

I had a couple of beers with the doelings (I drank, they sniffed my breath) while A. played on the swings and Ambition looked on longingly.

I talked with a seven month pregnant friend who stopped by to buy some cheese and yogurt.

I made lotsa pesto.

I took A. out to dinner at our better restaurant (we maily have pizza places in these parts).

An OK day apart from the rain (again!).

I was very worried about Sprinkles for the past couple of days. She was off her grain and looking bummed. Turns out it may have been a real heat cycle. Seems the gang of girls went all buggy when Ambition moved in. They got one whiff of that virile young buck and they all instantly went into heat. Only it wasn't real heat it was just they got all hot about this virile young buck that just moved in. So anyway, on Wednesday Luna was all over Ambition and basically making a fool of herself. She wouldn't let him walk two paces away from her. Very possesive young lover. Well, Luna got over her young love and don't ya know her mother, Selena, decides she just has to find out what all the fuss is about and she starts rubbing all over Ambition like Demi Moore on Ashton Whateverhislastnameis. So I figure Sprinkles started getting all left out feeling and wondering if she still had her girlish figure at the mature age of three and just decided to fast in an effort to be more alluring. Seems it worked. This evening Sprinkles was all into eating her grain and being a bit more cheerful. And her tail was a mess which means she got Ambition's attention and had her feminine charms rewarded.

I think Rainbow has been jumping Ambitions boner at around 3am each night while the others are sleeping.

Sound like a college dorm to you?

In other animal related news, Kali the kitten has discovered that remaining at a higher elevation than the goats is just fine. She is all about avoiding hoofs but can't control her curiosity about the big four-leggeds in the barn so she has taken to walking the 2 X 4s that make the frame of the hayfeeder. This leaves her above the goat heads unless they climb up onto the feeder. Kali gets to study goat behaviour (see above) and stay out of hoofs way.

Bun-Bun, the dwarf dutch bunny came in the house today for what may be one of the last times until winter passes. That is unless A. can petition hard enough for him living in her room for the winter which I am very against. Boy bunnies are smelly like most boy creatures. He is aweful cute though. I will be getting him a small pocket watch for Xmas to enhance his dignified demeanor.

I nearly bought Jack-a-bird a new cage today at a yard sale. It would give him alot more space but I hesitated and came home. Jack does not like change or new things. For example I put a swing in his cage and it took him at least a year to finally get on the damned thing. Of course now he practically lives on the swing but a year is a long adjustment period and since he has been prone to panicked flights recently I can't imagine what I would do with him as he made the transition to a new cage. (He is a very good birdie and will sit on his cage and playpen for hours. I have forgotten to put him in on many occasions without him moving off his turf)

The big aquarium still needs to be moved (blame you know who for that one). A's fish are doing well.

That ends tonights report. Goodnight and have a pleasant tomorrow.

written at 9:02 p.m.
2004-10-02

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.