next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

THERAPY?

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

"What do you feel. You have told me facts but not how you feel"

I feel tired and somewhat sick and, lady, you are really begininning to annoy me.

Sheesh, I have a funny feeling Rainman's therapist is lacking a little something and has found that telephonic voyeurism fills the void. I did not satisfy her warped need to squeeze some emotional belch out of me though. I am too damned tired thanks to the damned decongestant I took yesterday (thus I didn't sleep last night but boy did my ear drain) and just too damned tired of the whole Rainman scenario to give much of a hoot.

Round two of the "family session" has been completed and I do believe I frustrated the woman. She seems to be just aching for me to burst into tears or start yelling about how betrayed I feel. Damn, if I were still doing that I would be sitting in a nice soft room with a cozy white jacket on with very trendy buckles all down the back, and the meds, honey, the meds would be so fucking calming.

Practical, that is where I am at. I don't like that I have to do EVERYTHING but not liking it won't get it done, so, I do what I gotta do. I enjoy my daughter and my animals and my wonderful friends and I have very busy days with no time for boredom. So, no I am not crying or moaning or screaming that it isn't fair.

Sorry, Ms. Therapist.

Looks like Rainman will be home in a week or ten days. Then the real fun begins I imagine. He claims to be a different person (but then so says his therapist too). We shall see. I am not passing judgement on him without seeing how he behaves. I will proceed with caution and act accordingly.

And, with any luck, I will get some sleep (no more decongestant for me deary).

written at 8:43 p.m.
September 22, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.