next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

GIMME TEN

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

So yesterday Rainman was allowed a ten minute call to me at 11:30am so we could "work on communicating". He has such a generous therapist, dont you think. He called and he communicated that he is doing X, Y, & Z. He did very little, as a matter of fact near no, listening. Last I checked communication or conversation requires both talking and listening on both parties parts. The whole thing is lacking in balance. I do not feel all warm and fuzzy about Rainman's new found urge to "communicate".

In other news, or not, I am tired right down to my bone marrow. Seems that the loss of voice and general plague I had is still hanging on. I admit I ate pretty much nothing yesterday which tends to dowse my energy levels but this is rediculous. I spent the day at the market feeling dizzy and disoriented. It was a pretty busy day at the market too. It has finally cooled off to normal late Sept. weather and folks got out in droves.

I haven't been sleeping very well since the allergy medicine interferred (?sp?) the other night which is part of my tiredness too. I hope I have reached a point where I will actually sleep deeply. I woke up last night to a screech owl, another hooting owl, crickets, and possibly a coyote. All normal noises I should have slept through. How can something so basic to survival be so elusive?

Have a good weekend.

written at 8:17 p.m.
September 24, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.