next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

WAITING FOR DETOX

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

That was some damned rank popcorn. My lower digestive tract seems to be feeling a bit better. I am unfortunately suffering from boughts of dizziness and a profound tiredness. I can only imagine this is a result of my body's intense battle against the toxins ingested in the form of movie theater popcorn.

I did nothing today. Really. Nothing by my standards anyway. I only milked the goats. I played some games with A. I watched a very mindless movie. Nothing else. Too tired to even do those things. What can I do but do them though. The goats don't milk themselves and A. is off from school surrounded by new toys that must be played with. Games require two players at least. The old fashioned kinds anyway.

My only contact with the outside world today was my almost daily telephone conversation with Magrit. She is dealing with alot at the moment. Most recently complicated by a young son with the barfing illness. What a way to end xmas day. Otherwise it looks as if her father in law may be on his way out of this life. He was in the hospital for a couple of days because he apparently had a seizure or two. He is also being treated for cancer and he has emphasyma(sp?). Magrit and her family went to visit him on xmas eve evening and she discovered he was in the same hospital room her mother died in years ago. How weird is that? In addition to that situation poor Magrit has been having a problem with a very intense red tide that has gone on for nearly two months. Poor thing is suffering from a blood deficiency. The doc put her on a hormone to slow things down so they can do some tests. This is what we get for getting older. We become surrounded by depressing scenarios that cast a shadow that is far reaching.

I am going to crawl into bed and read a bit to the sound of the howling wind. I do hope I wake up detoxed.

written at 8:42 p.m.
December 26, 2006

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.