next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

SPIRAL TO A NEAR HALT

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

SPIRAL TO A NEAR HALT.

The past couple of weeks I have just been slowing down. It may be that summer is nearing it's end; it may be that I am so damned tired. Likely it is that I have been doing the same thing for a bit too long and am ready to shift gears again. I guess the shift will take a while since I still have until the end of October for the farmer's market. School starts in a week though. I think A. and I are ready for a trial seperation.

Rainman is same old - same old. Unfortunately some things never change. Haven't really looked close enough to see if he is drinking but overall he still irritates me something awful. He will be off work the next two days but I have made plans for playdates. I can't imagine reconciliation. There is so much erosion of what was that it is no longer recognizable. A new image of reality would have to be built and I don't see him having the drive or me having the interest in laying a foundation. I always have to direct action in the real world or he does nothing. Not very fair at all.

Yesterday was a very slow market day as far as people being at the market. I had an above average day. I guess I have a firm customer base. I also market well. I sample my cheeses and talk to people and offer historical tidbits about the traditional uses and origins of cheeses. People literally eat it up :-D. If I could make three bills every week that would be very nice. If I added another market next year at the same profit that would be a door opening toward new horizons....

I planted some flowers the other day and they are so cheerful I can't take it. It amazes me sometimes how plants can alter my perspective. I have a serious gardening itch right now that could really interfere with being in the kitchen. I love planting perenials in the fall because they are so established the following spring. They also tend to be on sale so the price is right.

UGH, my keys are all sticky. I just can't keep typing like this.

written at 8:27 p.m.
2003-08-31

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.