next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

RAT A TAT TAT

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Today was one of those days that just goes on and on and dishes out so much annoyance it is unbearable.

I started the day with the notion that I would get something done outside since we are having a brief break form the rath of the rain gods. Great idea in theory, lousy experience in reality. The grass that was taken down by the guy we hired was wet and very heavy. I had blisters in two hours. Meanwhile, A is having a stange fit of wanting to be inside and insisting that I must be with her. I gave up the project until after the next deluge.

This afternoon was errands and little things to do. I made dinner early, since we had to pick up our coop order at dinner time, ugh. A was complaining of being cold, odd, she is usually quick to strip. Turns out the kid has a fever.

Oh, did I mention my Mom's leaking catheter? Yup, pee everywhere, had to clean up. Seemed ok, but....

Finally sat down to zone on a video and BUZZ, the intercom announces a new flood. Cleaned up, again, and called homecare (who don't care). They just collect money and talk support but rarely act.

By this time it was time to get A to bed so she can heal. I sat down to write this and guess what.....BUZZ....the third wave. Is it a wonder I have to find ways to warp reality?!

Well, now that I have gotten the blow by blow out of the way, things seem a bit more sorted out inside my head.

Other issues.....

Rainman was suprisingly willing to talk about his first foray into the land of recovery. He claims this seems like a good thing for him. We shall see, at the moment I can't think of many things the guy has ever actually finished.

I received another email from Elio. He sent me some photos that he calls his more arty stuff. He is meeting with the London equivilent of Bloomingdales about possible garments with his images on them. Sounds interesting. He also sent me some jokes that were rather amusing and reminded me he has always had an excellent sense of humor. The list of endearing characteristic grows.....romanticism will be my downfall one day (perhaps it has been already).

Before A became a feverish mess, she got herself into my shitkicker demiboots and rainmans cowboy hat and looked simply adorable. I got some shots of her in color and B&W with 35mm and the clunk box. Can't wait to see the film. Maybe I will be Sally Mann when I grow up!

Well, sleep seems like a good idea but my hormones have been making it difficult. The wine may help.

Goodnight.

written at 8:51 p.m.
2001-06-04

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.