next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

INDIGESTION

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Gone into a major funk again. I keep losing things. My kitchen utensils, my sense of humor, my perspective.... Not good for my state of mind at all.'

I changed the way my diary and guestbook look. If I can't change the funk, I can at least change the wallpaper. I would really have liked a darker purple but what can ya do..so I went for the total black on the guestbook. Kinda schizoid, like me. I was playing around with webpage design last night since my shitty internet provider was in overload and I couldn't do a damned thing on line. I would like to have more time to develop a page but...(same old, same old).

Thanksgiving was everything I dreaded and more. I cooked all sorts of stuff and everyone ate (what a novel idea). My mother is fading in so many ways and eating a large meal was just too much for her. I was very depressed throughout. After the mess was under control I took A. outside for a change of attitude. We shot some hoops which was very entertaining. It seems that if little four year old A. runs around pretending to be a big kid basketball player she gets a basket nearly every time. I managed to finish one side of the roof of the gnome home I am working on. Maybe I will get it done before it snows out. Lately hammering has been a very good thing for me.

Today was a continuation of my depressed funky state of mind. Rainman went to work late so I tried to get some things done and everything was annoying. This afternoon I thought it would be nice to make a pumpkin tofu "cheesecake" with A. since I left the leftover pies for my parents. Well, I couldn't find the bottom of the springform pan for like an hour. GGGGGGRRRRRRR.

I am going to get out of here for a while tomorrow morning. I need to :-(

written at 9:19 p.m.
2001-11-23

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.