next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

COOL EXHAUSTION

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

COOL EXHAUSTION

A's fever seems to be over. Nothing over 99 degrees today. The little thing is exhausted to the max. She was too tired to eat dinner and slept on the couch from dinner time until bedtime. All we did today was go to the library and her daddy took her to agway to see the baby bunnies. This exhausted the child. At least she is eating something again. She has gotten even thinner than she usually is.

We were supposed to go on a nature walk with Magrit and the boys tomorrow. I don't think it will be a good idea. If the library was exhausting, walking at the marsh is definitely out. Maybe we will go buy flour at the gristmill and call it a day.

I did at least get a few things done yesterday and today. Rainman was off and he is still sick so he sat around with A. while I went to buy juice and snacks yesterday morning. I also got the forms to file for my D.B.A.. I will hopefully decide on a name for my business and get the forms to the county clerk by early next week. I had an inspiration for a business name on the way to the library today. I was thinking of:

Evergreen Medical Billing Services

Maybe with a logo of a evergreen tree with the medical symbol (the name is in the dead zone right now. You know the one, the two snakes spiraling up the winged staff...)

I don't know. It is hard to decide on something I may have an association with for a while. I want something with personal association so I thought the tree would be nice. I have to be obvious about the work I do so the rest is pretty straight forward.

I got out to the barn this morning and I can say the milking stand is completely done. I also began reinforcing the gate inside the barn. I just have to build a manager and inside the barn will be done. Otherwise I just have to put hardware cloth over the windows and get the cattle panels for the goatyard. Spring will be here soon and all the barn prep will be over. Then we get to hang out with the goats - cool.

Other projects are still pretty much neglected. I have'nt touched the next adirondack chair. The wood is cut, I just need to put it together and paint it. I really have to get to work on that. I want to finish the chairs for us so I can make one to photograph for a flyer to try to sell some.

I need more sleep just to think about everything I have to do. I hope things get healthy around here so the things can be done in a fun way.

written at 8:42 p.m.
2002-02-22

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.