next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

I CAN'T STAND THE SERVER THINGY

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I CAN'T STAND THE SERVER THINGY.

I have been getting the "oops, the server is overloaded so you can't update now" message for days. Drives me crazy. Not that I honestly had the energy to write much of anything. It is just the idea that I couldn't write a great entry even if I was inspired.

Well, now, having gotten that off my chest lets see if I can write something worthwile.

Thanksgiving came and went since last I wrote. That is my least favorite holidays. It is all about the food and the mustering up of gratitude. I think we should live a life that is thankful every day not once a year. As for the food, we are a country of overweight gluttons. Need I say more?

Rocketman came to visit the day after thanksgiving and stayed the weekend. Rainman worked most of that time and was really only home in the evening. Rocketman, true to his word, was more than willing to exclude alcohol from the visit. I appreciated this very much and mostly there was no adult beverages brought into the house. We did stop by a local winery so he could pick up some stuff to take home and we took a bottle with us to this neat little place that opened in town when we went for brunch on Sunday. Rainman came home early on Sunday to attend the Advent Garden at A's school. He actually went to pick up chinese after we got home and he brought back a six pack for Rocketman and myself. Do you think he noticed we were not having our usual social drinks?? Did he feel guilty? I don't quite get it.

I never did hear a peep about the content restrictions on the computer. I did check to see that they are working correctly. They are. I also have checked what he has been up to. Nothing offensive. I made it possible for him to get his mail. That is all he claimed he needs access to this computer for. He apparently just kept trying to get to his mail without saying anything to me. Whatever....

Since he has avoided the whole thing I will confront him with my plan to hire a lawyer soon. I have to time this so A is not going to get hit by the aftershocks. It has to be soon though because the depression is scratching at the back of my head rather insistantly.

To change the subject to one more cheerful and related to the eating issue.... have I ever mentioned that I love indian food...YUMMY. I made paneer (cheese) and deep fried it and then added sweet potatos and onions and simmered it all in a tandoori sauce and OOOOHHHHH....it was almost as good as a very excellent indian restauraunt we used to live near. I may have to take all the remaining seasons milk and make paneer with it. I understand it freezes well....a winter of spicy curry and veggie goodies.....I think winter is here, I am actually interested in eating.

Winter....there is a BIG snowstorm comming. A foot at least if the weatherjerks have a clue what they are talking about. A. is so excited. The first snow that will be playable of the season. We have a dusting that came around a few days ago but what is comming is alot more. I closed the back door to the barn this evening in anticipation of the northeast winds. This is the first time I have "closed" (I leave it open just enough for a goat to get through if the worst should happen) this year and the "babies" were jumping all over it and looking behind it and just being such kids. They are so darned cute even though they are so big now. They are still in baby mode. Very curious and excitable. The door was a complete overload for them. I just hope they don't go out to look at the side of the door they don't normally get to see while snow comes down an inch an hour. A wet goat is not a happy goat. Luna was in heat today but she is to young to breed. I was thinking Rainbow would be in the same mood but it wasn't obvious. I would like to breed Rainbow so I have the option of another farmer's market should I need the income boost. My goaties may be my ticket out of this mess. If I have three milking I can make alot of cheese. If I have four....and so on.... The catch is that there are regulations that can get tricky. I am not getting crazy on this I will just try to catch Rainbow for breeding. The window of opportunity is closing. They usually only run heat cycles until December or January and the bucks lose interest late in the year.

I am going to check to see if the snow has started and pack the wood stove for the night.

written at 8:43 p.m.
2003-12-05

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.