next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

DRIP, DRIP

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I can't begin to tell you what a relief it is to see red dripping into the bowl along with the pee. Ahhhhh, drainage of the offending cramp. I feel lighter and more fluid than I have in a fortnight or so. This getting older thing is a bit tricky. Just when I had the cycle figured out and herbally complimented I got pregnant and it stuck. I then had my little girl and breast fed for three years. Well that left me with about four years of negligable menses. The hormones of nursing just mellowed the whole thing out. Now, the child is six and a half and for the past six to eight months my pelvic region has stopped being my friend. Granted being forty-three is not helping matters. Menopause is a slow pause. Taking up to ten years to unfold and something in my pelvis is definitely folding these days. Oragami of the womb, what a concept. I am in a place where I must do something with the energy in my womb. Since I can't physcially manifest the energy well at this point I need to take the point off it a bit. I will need motherwort tincture on hand at all times to cope with cramps. I will need to keep warm, I CANNOT tolerate cold to the pelvis when I am crampy. I will start using vitex tincture in anticipation of the longterm transistion that must take place in my pelvic region. I will find a way to harness this new womb energy and use it. I must remember what I did in the past. How I channeled this type of thing before I lost my mind to motherhood. I have flashes of memory of creative flow, of anger, comedy, cynical diatribes, moving moments in nature....It is inside me this pelvic memory.....The spiral must turn back upon itself to reveal a new layer of reality. I need only pay attention.

Feeling a bit philosophical tonight am I?

I have more to say but I am so spaced and tired it will just have to wait.

written at 9:08 p.m.
2004-01-30

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.