next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

IT IS ELEMENTAL MY DEAR

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I keep feeling like water lately. Flowing, creative, enveloping. Water is where life begins. Swimming in Mama's womb in warm dreams. I have been dreaming alot lately although I haven't been remembering the dreams since I have been jolted from sleep so many times. A. has a belly virus. Poor kid has been to the potty so may times in the past twenty-four hours it hurts to think about it.

I am a child of fire. Burning hot and bright. I eat whatever is given to me in an effort to reach a higher and hotter place. Odd to find this affinity for water. Water is not usually fire's friend. The transformation to steam is too much for both elements.

Earth is another friend to me. Even though fire is smothered by earth the realtionship is more even. Fire might burn earth and earth may tame fire. They can exist together. They may cooperate.

Air...aahhh, air is a good friend. Feeding my flame and blowing my heat to new places. Sometimes air may extinguish my glow but most of the time air is my food. As I can send air flying as a hot strong wind. We are most compatible.

Balance is the key. The elements must be in balance for the planet/universe/microcosm to function properly.

(a spiraling chant)

Earth my body

Water my blood

Air my breath

and Fire my spirit....

written at 8:51 p.m.
2004-02-20

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.