next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

THE REAPER LINGERS.

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I tried to post a full update of things going on. You know, milk inspectors, Rainman, things like that. I hit some weird combination fo buttons and it all went away.

Appropriate, I suppose. I spent my afternoon getting a DNR (do not resuscitate) document to post in my mother's bedroom. The poor woman is still refusing to eat or drink. She barely woke up when I poked her for a drop of blood to check her blood sugar this evening and when I gave her her insulin. She is tired. She needs to move on. This morning when I woke her to do her blood sugar and insulin there was a gap in her breathing that made me think she had exhaled for the last time. Then she snored.

Shit, this is so fucking hard.

I gotta call my kid's teacher to discuss issues of Rainman going and coming and how it has impacted the kid and I have to add the fact that an old woman is dieing (sp??) before our eyes.

Hug your loved ones tonight.

written at 8:12 p.m.
November 29, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.