next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

ANOTHER SNOW DAY

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

We didn't go skiing today. The snow was supposed to continue throughout the day and 3-6 inches were predicted. I decided that it was not a good idea to travel to much higher ground. We will be going skiing one day soon though. I have to do it before goatbabies are due.

The snow did not come down all day. Lied to again by the weather jerks.

It was pretty though. I shoveled the whole driveway this morning. We have a snowblower but I hate the noise and smell so I don't use it unless there is too much snow to move myself. A. was sliding down the big piles I made (something you don't get with the blower). The rest of the day was pretty quiet. I got a call that my mother is coming home from the hospital tomorrow so we will be back on the insulin schedule. I worked on the curtains I am making for the living room and dining room (finally). and discovered I didn't get enough fabric for the lining. I shorted myself for one panel. The other panels and valances are all cut. Next the ironing must be done so the curtain and the lining hang eavenly.

I am feeling a little more focused today which is a relief. I think the exercise shoveling really helped. Exercise has always been very very good for my state of mind. I am an adrenelin freak and endorphins work for me too.

A's new favorite music tape is Libana: Fire Within. I really like the tape too but six times a day gets to be a bit much :-)

written at 8:41 p.m.
January 26, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.