next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

BREAKING GLASS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

OK, people, we have a new banner alert. Yes me of the shy retiring "I dont' care what you think" philosophy has put up another banner (shit, its a trilogy). Apparently I didn't realize I am a banner whore just waiting to see if folks will read my graffiti. I fell for the free 1000 banners thing Andrew put out a little while ago because we all know I am all cheap and into getting my moneys worth. The thing is am I compromising my self by going "commerical".

To be honest the challenge is coming up with the content of the banner. It makes me push myself creatively (lame, huh?). I live in a sad universe when I need to make ads to fuel creativity. I guess I am just doing what it takes to get to "that place". Besides there is the possible reward of new readers and that boosts my fragile ego so I guess there is a payback to the sellout.

Anyway, I have been enjoying reading my new readers and really have been getting all nasty about the grey weather but there is something pretty about all the ice as we can see from this study of the pussy willow and red oak (the oak does not give up its leave until they are pushed off by the new leaves each spring, a very anal retentive tree)


.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

So that is what I walk past each trip to the barn. The black birch outside the barn door is looking just as glassy.

My potential partners wife had a baby girl on new years day. They are thrilled and I can't wait to meet the baby. It will break my heart but.... New babies are so cool.

written at 8:18 p.m.
January 09, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.