next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

CLEARING THE FOG

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I accomplished half of my plan yesterday. I spoke with my mom's doctor's office and the nurse confimed that she only speaks with me, my father, the long term home care nurse, and the pharmacist. She will make it a point to not speak with anyone in addition to these people.

I didn't get a call back from the supervising nurse at long term until five o'clock when I was out in the barn. I will call her this morning and make sure there is no confusion at that end. I also will be asking them to try to find an aide to come in on weekends, at least, through the farmer's market season.

We had a baby goat incident over the weekend that was scary but funny. Sparrow got her head stuck in the hay feeder. She somehow put her head into the feeder (which she shouldn't be doing but she is small) and then she stuck her head out again through another pair of steel rods. She looked like she got her head into the first spot and somehow throught she could walk out by getting her head through the next spot. Rainman had to bend the bars apart to get her head out of the second spot. Her long neck was all steached out and bent in an arch to the side.

Never a dull moment.

I left A. in bed this morning. When I picked her up from school yesterday she complained of being very tired and then later of a sore throat. She didn't wake up when I walked into the room before so I left her there. Saves me the trips to take her in and pick her up too.

OOOOH, the sun has burned through the fog!!

written at 7:46 a.m.
2004-04-27

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.