next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

COMMUNICATION FORMATION

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Figures..... a killing frost, a fairly slow day at the farmer's market and the beginnings of a hemorrhage. What more could a girl ask for out of her weekend?

That said, I had a conversation with someone who is a great organizer about the tension between some vendors at the market. I really want the market to be a good one I can stick with after four years put in. It just seems there isn't enough "unity" amongst the vendors to hold it all together sometimes. The animosity that has been brewing behind the scenes came to a head last weekend and it needs to be resolved. She has taken it upon herself to help organize some meetings for the vendors to get together and make plans for the market's future. It's a start. I would have gone ahead and tried to get something going but I could be perceived as taking sides very easily since I am good friends with one of the vendors that is in the thick of the tensions.

Is life every free of the soap opera effect?

Gotta sleep, my wake up call comes wicked early.

written at 9:28 p.m.
October 14, 2006

1 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.