next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

BLOGGING AS A CONTACT SPORT....

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

......I never would have thunk.

When I started this thing about six years ago it was mostly meant as a way to stay tuned with my soul sister Cccerberus. That and not totally lose my ability to form simple sentences. Keeping the ability to type without having to stare at the keys is kind of nice too. I have never been really big on writing words although I have continuously kept a journal of some sort since middle school. I am more a visual person. I won't forget a face but I will almost always forget a name. I can tell you what color a building on the corner is but I can't tell you the name of the street. Was it raining that day seventeen years ago? I will most likely remember the quality of light but not the date of the event.

So putting words out on the web was never intended to be anything but a way to continue passing notes to a dear friend. And to keep track of my life as it howls down the pike.

The whole thing sure did morph into something unexpected. The people who read this know stuff about me that they have no right to know. They also don't know alot about me although I bet there are assumptions made.

After all this time and through all the evolution this blog has gone through I find myself examining how I feel about real life people knowing what they think they know from reading this. Mmmmm, I'm going to try not to think about it too much.

I will ask those of you who know me in the real world to please respect the fact that what you read here is not always the whole story. I will also ask that you do not judge anything you read here because you don't know everything. Besides no one has a right to deny another person their perspective and feelings. Offer an opinion but don't insist I accept it as the right answer for me and we will all be fine.

Having said all that, people who do know me well will confirm that pretty much what you see and hear is what you get when you deal with me. I don't have much interest in dramatics or social formulas that mask the truth. I tell it like it is in most cases.

So at least for the near future I am not going to use the private folder so that my thoughts can flow unedited. Anyone who doesn't like what they see shouldn't look. I reserve the right to ban readers or lock up entirely if this experiment should not go well.

Now get the hell out of here. You know you have better things to do than stare into a computer screen.

written at 8:24 p.m.
February 27, 2007

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.