next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

I DON'T LIKE MONDAY

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Today has just been such a Monday! I have been tired and have a very short fuse. Tired I understand, totally. Shivering for two days will leave one drained. The short fuse is probably hormonal. Did I mention I was crampy in the pelvic area throughout the shiverfest? Mmmm, nice touch. I managed to get A's winter clothes put out and the summer stuff put away. The days of shorts are definitely over. I also had to clean out the pantry closet. I had some pantry moths move in this summer. I think they came with the five pounds of garlic I got from a local farmer. Where ever they came from they made a stinking mess in the pantry. All grains that were not in jars have been thrown out. No wonder I have been cranky today.

Yesterday was frustrating. I made less yesterday when it wasn't raining than I did on Saturday when it was raining, odd. Did I mention that I had a cop break into my van for me yesterday? Keys got locked in. That was interesting to watch. On a brighter note I brought home eight or nine mums yesterday so the front yard and porch are all yellow and pretty. They go nicely with the half dozen pumpkins we brought home on Saturday. We are offically decorated for Samhain.

Rocketman is coming for a visit this weekend. That should be intereting. Rainman is off work both weekend days so he will be forced to be social. I wanna be a fly on the wall while I am at the market on Sunday. I can't imagine he will do anything too different given his behavior since he has been home from rehab.

The rain has begun again. Another few inches on the way. I can't imagine where it will go. Every crevice and creek is filled to the brim and beyond. I have so many outdoor jobs to do in the next month I really hope this trend stops.

Time to read a bit and sleep alot in the hopes I will be less tired and grumpy tomorrow.

written at 8:37 p.m.
October 24, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.