next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

HEAT AND MAGICK

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

The candle sits at the center of the hearth. The significator location. The be all of the spell. This was the first spell cast whole heartedly with A. She understood the intent and worked with me in all her young and powerful beauty. She conjured an image of a young one named Wolf. I offered my image of a strong woman named LA. We took them to the fire to be consumed and enpowered and that intent rode forth on the heat and the wind and now rides high on the ether to offer strength and support.

As the fire took our intent to heart and beyond A. sang in a clear voice:

I am an acorn.
The packet.
The seed.
God is within me and God is the tree.
I am unfolding like I should be.
Carved in the palm of God�s hand.
Carved in the palm of God�s hand.

************************************

Chills ran across my skin as I spoke with LA this afternoon. It will be OK but not an easy path to walk.

***************************************

The outer wall of the cheeseroom is now a lovely spring green. The aesthetic of that green wall and the purple waxed cheeses will be a mirror of the colors at my market stand along with the buttery yellow of the epoxy floor and cement block wall inside the cheesroom. Colors. Textures. Aroma. I have gone on a journey of the senses. Not just in the cheesroom but in the barn. The goats smell wonderful. The course and soft of their coats. The different colors of their eyes and noses. I am in a rapture of the senses and I can call it my job. Shit, I am one lucky lucky witch.

written at 8:30 p.m.
March 07, 2007

3 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.