next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

LITTLE PALACE OF HORRORS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Just got home from spending over six hours shivering in the ER while my mother was "evaluated". I guess I could have stomped my feet and screamed "NO!" when the home care nurses (two of them) swore she should be "evaluated". I could have. But I didn't. I am too damned tired out from it all. I am overwhelmed and under appreciated. I am all done in.

I hope the home care nurses have good intentions. How broad a scope those intentions might have I wonder. I also know they have to carry malpractice insurance so their good intentions may be scoped in that direction.

Either way, my mother is an inpatient at the local palace of horrors. This will in all likelihood be a bad thing. Last time she was there she came home with a decubitus ulcer. She already has a monster size one of those. Don't need no more.

I am beyond exhausted and have been up for 21 hours. Gotta get up in just a few more.

But first I must be the tooth fairy. My little one lost her first tooth as I was rushing out the door for a wonderful night of waiting in the misery zone.

I am so fucking depressed but I am too tired to really feel it right now.

Too tired to cry, too tired to sleep. Wanna run away, far away.

written at 2:53 a.m.
2004-09-05

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.