next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

IT COMES IN WAVES

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

The heat is back. We had a break in a way over the weekend, it was in the 80's. Today was back to 90 and tomorrow we can look forward to 96. Sounds like tomorrow is a good day for the water park. It has been a tradition to go to the water park for A's birthday for several years. we usually go with Mamma Bear but she hasn't returned my call today. We did talk about it before the weekend though. I plan on taking A. even if it is just the two of us. Gotta get wet in that kind of heat.

In other news I am still a bit tired from the illness and work combination. I dozed by the pool a little this afternoon so I hope getting up and out early tomorrow will work out OK.

How about an update on Rainman? I questioned him about the life insurance remark after his doctor's appointment and it turns out the doctor gave him a bit of a scare. You see Rainman has had a condition that affects fertility and had surgery twice in attempt to correct the problem so we could have a baby. A. is the result of the second surgery, the first one didn't do much of anything. Well, the doctor told Rainman that the surgical procedure done can increase the incidence of testicular cancer. The doctor also mentioned the prostate cancer. Two cancers come up in one doctor visit and the next thing you know the guy is concerned about his life insurance. (by the way cccerberus, he is worth a mere $250,000 plus a bit more through his job) Well he is having some tests done and will see a neurologist to find out if the discomfort could be a pinched nerve and we shall see. I doubt I will hear much about it given he doesn't spend time with me or talk much but, we shall see. I must admit that a part of me is enjoying his squirming. He has been behaving like a teenager who thinks he is indestructable with the drinking and poor diet and this is a wake up call. If he heeds the warning is another thing. I think if this turns out to be nothing he will continue on the same path indefinitely. If it is a serious problem he will continue on the same path justifying it as not going to change the inevitable. I would just like to know what is going on for A's sake.

written at 9:06 p.m.
July 25, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.