next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

SWEET DREAMS ARE MADE OF THIS...

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

What is it today? I have been so tired I ended up munching on chocolate covered espresso beans. It got us home from A's school in one piece and then my vital force began to wane again. Maybe I am being beaten down by the howling aggressive north wind and the intermittent blinding snow squalls. The awakening to bright sun shining in my bedroom window the other morning implied spring. The warmer temperatures complete with mud sucking at my boots said winter is finished. Now I am confronted by the need to venture out of the house before sunrise tomorrow to predicted windchills in the -15 to -25 range. Hibernation seems the only sensible thing to do. Even if it is not a conscious decision.

Somehow I managed to get some things done today. At least I think I did. Perhaps I will find out tomorrow that it was all just a dream.

I opened my business checking account and activated my new debit card (cause this chick don't do credit). I then used the debit card to buy the milk cans I need before inspection. I also ordered some other cheese supplies. I downloaded the 2006 turbotax I need to get the dreaded taxes filed. I got to a store for fresh veggies. I even got a call from the dairy farmer I was going to call yet again (I was beginning to think he was trapped under a tractor out in a remote field or something). He was busy and admits to being slow to respond to messages but I will be picking some cows milk up this week. The pieces that will complete the puzzle of the cheeseroom are falling into place. I suspect I should wait until Mercury is no longer retrograde to actually schedule inspection though.

More to do tomorrow. I need to get the estimate for building the milking parlor. I have to finish ordering some stuff from a Canadian cheese supply company. There is more but my eyes are closing and I feel very spacey.

mmmrumph....

written at 8:34 p.m.
March 05, 2007

3 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.