next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

SOMEWHERE ON THE NJ TPKE

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Go back to previous entry for lovely picture of epoxy finished cheeseroom floor and cindrblock walls.......

Well six hours later and it still smells like the New Jersey Turnpike in my garage/cheeseroom. I still have the fan running on exhaust and the door is open. Gotta close the door though because it is bat season and we still haven't had our annual bat encounter. I have left the light on out there just in case a bat was thinking of swooping down and giving me rabies when I go out to turn the fan off and close the door.

Amazingly I never actually got a headache from that rancid stuff. I'm impressed. I felt pretty darned weird for a while though.

My friend K. had a marital meltdown and that is what is stopping her from doing the farmer's market this Saturday. Seems that the pace is making her relationship with her husband nearly nonexistant. They both got all weird and had some very serious poor communication moments yesterday. Fortunately she had the sense to stop the madness and give herself a break so they can reconnect. They had a smaller version of this happen last fall but that was late in the market season so the effect wasn't quite so bad. The market season isn't even half over right now. That sounds like divorce if something wasn't done to slow the damage.

Modern life is just too damned fast.

written at 9:25 p.m.
August 09, 2006

1 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.