next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

NOTHING BUT FLOWERS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Planting many many flowers was the activity of the day. I had gone to the annual flat sale at a local greenhouse yesterday morning. It was raining and cold and I got all wet, but I had to get me some flowers. I never remember how many flowers it takes to fill the boxes that hang on the deck railing and the cauldrons on the front porch so I went a little overboard and bought four flats. Petunias in red, purple, fuschia striped, purple striped, and double petunias in magenta. Portulaca in multicolor blooms and delicate blue lobelia. I planted all the boxes, the cauldrons and a couple of extra boxes for the front porch railing. I filled the planters at the patio entrance. I still have alomost a flat of flowers left.

What ever shall I do with all those leftover flowers?

One can never have too many flowers.

I had also started some seeds so we will have nastursium and dwarf sunflowers.

Flowers everywhere.

All that in addition to the bulbs and perenials. And, of course, the herbs bloom too.

I must take some pictures.

written at 8:55 p.m.
May 01, 2005

1 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.