next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

ODDITIES

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Strange day folks.

Rainman has had a problem with a pain in the groin area (most specifically a tender area that is a fine target in a dispute)on and off for years. No doctor has ever had an explanation for this pain so therefore no solution has ever been offered.

So last week Rainman made an appointment to see a doctor. I guess the pain is more of a pain than usual. I wouldn't know for sure since we don't talk but for some exchange of necessary information or confrontational bullshit. Anyway, off he went to the doctor today.

I had gone out this morning to get A. a birthday present. Nothing like the last minute but at least I got it done. Unfortunately it took me longer than expected because the fellow I get honey from to sell at the market was a bit late in meeting me. I told Rainman to send A. downstairs to Grandpa for a few minutes when he had to leave for his doctor's appointment and I would be home as soon as I could. while I was driving home my cell phone went off. A. wanted to talk to me. She didn't want to go downstairs, she wanted me to come home right now. She usually has no problem hanging out with Grandpa. Odd. I know she doesn't like the new aid and I chalked it up to that. Still, a bit odd. Well I got home after suggesting that Grandpa come upstairs instead of A. going down. That worked OK but A. was still very clingy when I got home.

So, Rainman was gone for quite a while but not a huge long time. He came home and we were all outside by the pool and I was intermitantly working in the veggie garden. Out of the blue he says to me "do I still have life insurance?". So I said, "yeah, why are you planning on dropping dead soon?" Strange fucking thing to come out with right after returning from the doctors.

No other information has been offered. I have no clue what brought that insurance question on. All I can imagine is that the doctor mentioned a freaky possibilty.

My good friend Magrit has been having a time of it keeping her husband out of the beer cans. He had symptoms of a stomach virus and went to the doctor. They did blood work and discovered one of his liver function tests was three times normal. The guy has been putting some quantity of beers away for a while and now he needs to be a good boy.

Getting older is such a challenge.

Tonight A. has a stuffy nose and a headache. I really hope she isn't getting sick. Her birthday party is the day after tomorrow.

I am still tired but I think I will live. In case I don't, my life insurace is still in effect also.

written at 9:16 p.m.
July 20, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.