next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

THE PRIESTESS'S CAT IS AN ORGANIZED CAT

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases



I want to thank everyone who left notes and guestbook entries. It helps to know I am not a monster when I swim against the tide of common sentimentality.

The homecare agency sent a nurse to check on my mother today. She discovered that the vital signs are just fine, lungs are clear, no severe dehydration. I could have told them that but then who am I? Bottom line I suppose is that I was proven to have made the right decision yesterday. The antibiotic seems to be helping in the sense that my mother did not sleep all day today and she did drink and eat a little bit. I imagine she feels a little better in a realtive sort of way.

It amazes me that my mother's body can survive so much. Heart like a rock. Even without taking her medicine for a couple of days she just keeps going on a homeostatsis level. I hope one day soon the last breath and beat occur while she dreams of rollerskating at an outdoor rink and flirting with all the guys. That would be a joy to her.

I am going to go through all the official papers and make sure they are accessable. I am going to add a seperate DNR that will be with her records in her room downstairs. Gotta get things sorted out as prevention. There is not enough preventative medicine practiced in the country.

Me, I am wiped out and totally headachey and tired. Stress just is something I have too much of on a regular basis and the addition of anything sends me into palpitations. I put myself to sleep with St. John's Wort last night which worked great but then I didn't want to get up this morning. Tonight I may do the same since the wind is howling like a runaway freight train and being the delicate being that I am I wake up when a pin is dropped twenty miles away.

Remind me to tell you all about the latest milk inspector visit. It is good news. Very good news.

written at 8:34 p.m.
November 22, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.