next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

THANKFUL?

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I don't like thanksgiving. It is probably my least favorite holiday. I find the pretentiousness of folks becoming thankful one day out of the year a bit trying. I go through the motions and make a feast that A. enjoys. I sit back after I am done and have a bit of champagne to celebrate having gotten through another thanksgiving.

Today was the same. There was a bit of additional melancholy for my mother. She is still not eating or drinking much but she is more alert. It is as if she is closing her eyes and ignoring the world. She waits or doesn't for something or nothing.

I woke up at 4am this morning with maybe the worst sinus pain I have had in twenty years. I swear if you were to ask me to make a comparison I would say it felt as if someone poured hot cement into my face. I got up and went ot the barn and it just wouldn't go away. I finally took an over the counter decongestant which traded face pain for frozen extremities and a hollow feeling in my gut. Right now I feel completely drained. That is probably a combination of the holiday, my sinuses, and the simple fact that the wind is moaning at 30mph out of the west again.

Did I mention I cut the tip of both of my middle fingers in the past day or two? Seems someone out there doesn't want me flippin' the bird for a while.

Happy day, I hope it was a cozy one.

written at 8:26 p.m.
November 24, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.